Environmental Health Risks in European Birth Cohorts
 
  the project | news & events | science update | communication & dissemination | links |
FP7 EU
Partners

The EnviroGenomarkers network consists of 11 partners from 6 European countries plus a non-EU partner.

 

 

partner no., name, PI (email)

main role in project

1. National Hellenic Research Foundation, Greece

 

S.A. Kyrtopoulos
(skyrt@eie.gr)

www.eie.gr/nhrf/institutes/ibrb/index-en.html

 

coordination & management,
epigenomics,
exposure biomarkers,
dissemination

2. University of Maastricht, Netherlands

 

J. Kleinjans
(J.Kleinjans@GRAT.UNIMAAS.NL)

www.nutrim.unimaas.nl

 

transcriptomics

 

3. Imperial College London, United Kingdoms

 

P. Vineis
(p.vineis@imperial.ac.uk)

www.imperial.ac.uk

 

metabonomics,
risk assessment & public health implications

4. Umeå University, Sweden

 

I. Bergdahl
(Ingvar.Bergdahl@envmed.umu.se)

www.umu.se

 

NSHDS cohort

5. Istituto per lo Studio e la Prevenzione Oncologica, Italy

 

D. Palli
(d.palli@ispo.toscana.it)

www.cspo.it/ispo.html

 

EPIC Italy cohort

6. University of Crete, Greece

 

M. Kogevinas
(kogevinas@creal.cat)

www.med.uoc.gr

 

Rhea cohort,
exposure biomarkers

7. University of Utrecht, Netherlands

 

R. Vermeulen
(R.Vermeulen@iras.uu.nl)

www.iras.uu.nl

 

proteomics,
exposure assessment

8. Istituto Superiore di Sanita, Italy

 

P. Comba
(pietro.comba@iss.it)

www.is.it/epam

 

exposure assessment using GIS

9. National Public Health Institute (KTL),
Finland H.

 

Kiviranta
(hannu.kiviranta@ktl.fi)

www.ktl.fi/english/research_people_programs/environmental_health

 

exposure biomarkers

10. University of Leeds, United Kingdom

 

M. Gilthorpe
(m.s.gilthorpe@leeds.ac.uk)

www.leeds.ac.uk/medhealth/research/ceb.htm

 

data warehousing and bioinformatics

11. Lund University, Sweden

 

B.G. Jönsson
(
Bo_A.Jonsson@med.lu.se)

www.lu.se/lund-university

 

exposure biomarkers

12. National Taiwan University

 

W.J. Chen
(wjchen@ntu.edu.tw)

http://www.ntu.edu.tw/engv4

biostatistics and bioinformatics